Phil Robertson's WAKA Racing, Eric Monnin's Swiss Match Race Team and Ian Williams' GAC Pindar have advanced to the quarterfinal round after placing first, second and third, respectively, in Group A.

Robertson's crew won all three of their matches today to finish atop the group with a 5-2 record. Monnin won two of three to finish tied with Robertson, but lost the tiebreaker because Robertson beat him in Flight 4 yesterday. Williams also finished with a 5-2 mark, but was relegated to third based on his half point penalty from yesterday for causing damage in a collision.

Six of the crews are now set in the Quarterfinal Round, scheduled to begin tomorrow. The final two will come from the Repechage Round Robin, which will include the Johnie Berntsson's racing team, Dean Barker's SoftBank Team Japan, Chris Poole's Riptide Racing, Blythe Walker's Team RenRe, Chris Steele's 36 Below Racing, Keith Swinton's Black Swan Racing, Francesco Bruni's Artemis Racing, and Reuben Corbett's racing team.

Danish youngsters Nicolai Sehested and Joachim Aschenbrenner have been eliminated from the competition.